popularity: 1
blackwell387
popularity: 0
dropshotennis
G2Fan G2Fan

* G Forum Polls

• What new rumored feature would you MOST like to see in the LG G5?
  • Dot Accessory slot for added accessories/functions
  • 0 (0%)
  • Dot larger battery
  • 0 (0%)
  • Dot 4k display
  • 0 (0%)
  • Dot improved camera (dual cameras?)
  • 0 (0%)
  • Dot moving of buttons to side from back
  • 0 (0%)
  • Dot Aluminum/metal body
  • 0 (0%)
  • Dot other
  • 0 (0%)
  • Total Members Voted: 0
  • View Topic

Author Topic: New to LG G2 and have a problem already  (Read 1558 times)

JAXFL

• popularity: 0
    • View Profile
New to LG G2 and have a problem already
« on: May 13, 2014, 07:09:19 AM »
Hi there everyone, I am new to the LG G2 family and am on my second phone and second provider also. First I had the G2 on Sprint and it would not ring at my home no matter what we did. If I went outside it would but not in the house like my old Sprint phones would do over the last 8 years.... Anyway I gave it back within the 14 days and moved on to AT&T and a new G2. Yes it rings at the house and most other places as far as I know.... so here is the problem (ps I love the phone) ...When it does ring it is almost impossible to hear the voice on the other end, they can hear me but I cannot hardly hear them, it is like they are whispering. I have the volume sled to max, bluetooh is off, speaker is on, phone is in hand and against my ear...and it is like they are whispering, if I touch SPEAKER then I can hear fine but not from the regular phone speaker....

Your comments and fixes are needed...Thanks

Klotar

• Global Moderator
  • popularity: 7
    • View Profile
Re: New to LG G2 and have a problem already
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2014, 11:41:05 AM »
I would try a couple things, and if to no avail, take it back and exchange (assuming you can reproduce the issue to demonstrate to them).